How do File Permissions work?
Last Updated: Oct 16, 2012 02:36PM CST

By default when you share a file or folder with iTwin, the remote side has full access to the file or folder.

With this release we have added a "Read Only" option for files and folders.

If you mark a file "Read Only":
  • no editing,
  • no deleting
  • no renaming
will be allowed from the remote computer.

If you mark a folder "Read Only" all files and folders within it are treated as "Read Only".

If a folder is "Read Only":
  • no file/folder creation within it
  • no renaming
  • no deleting
  • no editing of any files within it
will be allowed from the remote computer.

For more details please refer to the iTwin User Manuals.
http://assets2.desk.com/
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete